Home - qachsband.org
 
Home

Concert Band

Marching Band

Jazz Band

Pit Orchestra

Band Boosters

Performances

CALENDAR

Band Blog

Sign-up!


Forms

Contact Us

Directions

 

 
 

Schedule of Performances

All times may be subject to change.   Please check back frequently for the latest information and more scheduled events.

Concert Band Performances | Marching Band Performances

Please visit the Home page for upcoming events reminders.

2022-2023 Concert and Jazz Bands Performance Schedule
October 25
POPS Concert
Combined Concert Band
November 11 Veteran's Day Ceremony Combined Concert Band
November 30

Winter Concert

Jazz Ensemble, Combined Concert Band, Marching Band

March 8 Sr. District Band Festival Combined Concert Band
May 4
Spring Concert

Combined Concert Band, Marching Band

May 10 Jazz Concert Jazz Ensemble
TBD

Graduation

Combined Concert Band

 

______________________________________________________________________

Competition Tickets and Driving Directions to the schools in the below schedule can be obtained from Mr. Wright the week of the performance.
 

2022 - 2023 Marching Band Schedule of Performances

Friday, September 2 Football Game (QA vs. N. Caroline)
Arrive by 4:45pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 5:15pm
Thursday, September 15 Homecoming Pre-Game Rehearsal (with Middle Schools)
6:00-7:00 pm
Saturday, September 17 Homecoming Parade & Game (QA vs. Parside)
10:00 AM & 12:00pm (more details to come ASAP)
Saturday, September 24

Competition - Lake Forest HS, Feton, DE
5:00pm (more details to come ASAP)

Saturday, October 1

Competition - Appoquinimink HS, Middletown, DE
3:00pm (more details to come ASAP)

Friday, October 7 Football Game (QA vs. Easton)
Arrive by 4:45pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 5:15pm
Saturday, October 8 Competition - Colonel Richardson HS, Federalsburg, MD
5:00pm (more details to come ASAP)
Friday, October 14  Football Game (QA vs. Stephen Decatur)
Arrive by 4:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 5:15pm
Saturday, October 22

Competition - Chapter IX Championships
Appoquinimink HS, Middletown, DE
(more details to come ASAP - We will perform in the Evening)

Friday, October 29  Football Game (QA vs. Kent Island)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, November 4  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Sunday, November 6 Atlantic Coast Championships,
Landis Field, Harrisburg, PA
(Open Class)
Friday, November 11  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, November 18  Football Game (Possible Playoff Game)
Arrive by 5:45 pm
Uniform inspection and Warm-up at 6:15pm
Friday, December 2 Centreville Christmas Parade - Centreville, MD
6:30pm (more details to come ASAP)
Saturday, December 3  Football Game (Possible State Playoff Game)
Time TBA
Saturday, May 27, 2023 Chestertown Tea Party Parade - Chestertown, MD
10:00am

*The Marching Band will also perform at the Winter and Spring Concerts as shown on the Concert Schedule above.

______________________________________________________________________

 
 
 
 

qachsband.org
Designed by Brian Jayne, Maintained by Eric Wright
QACHS Home | QAC Public Schools